Page tree

Versions Compared


  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Charge: The purpose of the consortium is to bring together the various constituencies of the College of Education to mutually discuss the design, evaluation, and recommendations for improving the professional education programs at the University of Oregon. The consortium plays an integral role in the accreditation and review process of the College of Education and its academic and licensure programs.

Membership:The Consortium is committed to a membership that reflects the diverse population of Lane County. The Consortium is composed of representatives from the University of Oregon, College of Education, and Lane County school districts and community stakeholder agencies. Membership spans two academic years with calls for nominations taking place in the spring meeting each year.
Facilitator/Chair:Julie Heffernan, Graduate Director of UOTeach, Department of Education Studies
2017-18 Meeting dates:

TERM | DATE | Time | Location | Key Agenda Items

I. Fall Term | November 20 | 5:30-7:30 | COE Lokey Room 119 | Key Agenda Items: Program Recruitment, Admissions, Enrollment 

II. Winter Term  |   February 20   |   5:30-7:30  |   COE Lokey Room 119  |   Key Agenda Items: Orientation and Advising

III. Spring Term  |  April 10   |   5:30-7:30  |   COE Lokey Room 119  |   Key Agenda Items: Program Design

Committee Notes:Consortium for the Improvement of Professional Education

CIPE Member Roster

NameType (2 Year Appointment)Consortium Role or Affiliation: 2017-182018-19
Julie HeffernanFacilitator / ChairUOTeach Director2017-182018-19
Randy KamphausEx-OfficioDean of College of Education2017-182018-19
Brandy ToddCAS ScienceSPICE Science Education Camps2017-182018-19
Dianna C Carrizales-Engelmann (Dean's Rep)(Dean's rep in absence)2017-182018-19
Julie WrenEx-OfficioDean's Liason to TSPC2017-182018-19
Richelle Krotts(TSPC Licensure Office)(COE licensure administrator)2017-182018-19
Amy Harter(AA to chair)Graduate Program Coordinator2017-182018-19
Elisa JamgochianUO FacultyK-12 SpEd Licensure Program Coordinator2017-182018-19
Jantina Clifford UO FacultyProgram Coordinator for the Early Intervention Program

Lois PribbleUO FacultySpecial Education and Clinical Sciences

Beth Harn UO FacultySpecial Education2017-18
Jen HusmanUO FacultyEducation Studies2017-18
Ben ClarkeUO FacultyProgram Director of School Psychology

Keith HollenbeckUO FacultyDirector of Administrator Licensure2017-18
Julie HeffernanUO FacultyDirector of UOTeach2017-18
Brittany LopezUO StudentEMPL2017-18
Holly SweeneyUO StudentSpecial Education2017-18
Misael FloresAdministrative LicensureEugene
Kara Nystrom BoulahanisSchool Psychology and Administrative Licensure
Tenisha TinsleyUOTeach ElementaryTeacher Candiate
Misha PfligerUOTeach Secondary ELATeacher Candiate
Travis Aaron JensenUOTeach SecondaryTeacher Candiate
Quin WiseUOTeach Secondary ELATeacher Candiate
Sarah Stephenson  UOTeach Secondary ELATeacher Candiate
Alyssa DoddsTeacherSpringfield2017-18
Rachel HsiehTeacherBethel2017-18
Tyla LaGoyTeacherBethel2017-18
Charis McGaughyEugenen AdministratorEugene Assis Superintendent2017-182018-19
Suzanne PriceEugene AdminDirector of Elementary Ed.2017-18
Tasha KatsudaBethel District RepTeacher Placements2017-182018-19
Dustin ReeseSpringfield District RepTeacher Placements
Rob HessEugene District Rep Staff Growth Effectiveness Adm/Teacher Placements

Whitney McKinleySpringfield AdministratorSpringfield Administrator2017-182018-19
Karen  Perez daSilvaCommunity StakeholderEugene 4J - Equity2017-182018-19
Tina Gutierez-SchmichCommunity StakeholderEquity Coordinator, Bethel School District2017-182018-19
Sabrina GordonCommunity StakeholderEEA vice president2017-182018-19
Maddy AhearnCommunity StakeholderLane ESD2017-182018-19
Christi GillCommunity StakeholderTeacher2017-18
Casey TiemanCommunity StakeholderSchool Counselor Eugene2017-182018-19
Nicole ReyesCommunity StakeholderSPS Special Projects Coordinator
Ana Quintero-AriasCommunity StakeholderSpeech Language Pathologist, Eugene2017-182018-19
Edward OlivosUO FacultyUOTeach Department Head2017-182018-19
Michelle JacobUO FacultySapsikwala Program Director2017-182018-19
Alison SchmitkeUO FacultyUndergraduate prelicensure program2017-182018-19
Kara WhippleNTTFElementary Field Placement Coordinator2017-182018-19
Robin PattersonNTTFSecondary Field Placement Coordinator2017-182018-19
Stephanie TabibianSapsik'ʷałá 

Sapsik'ʷałá Program Coordinator

Lisa HellemnNTTFSpecial Education Placement2017-182018-19
Nancy GoldenEx-OfficioEducator Prep for the Dean2017-18
Brian MegertEx-OfficioSpecial Programs Director, Springfield2017-18